Skip to main content

History of Attorneys of Color

Christine Jean-Louis

 Christine Jean-Louis

Christine Jean-Louis is an Assistant Attorney General for the Connecticut Office of the Attorney General (OAG) in its Infrastructure and Economic Development Section, where she defends the State in construction related matters (highway, roadway, bridges and buildings) and enforcement of motor vehicle statutes. She is currently chair of the diversity, equity and inclusion committee, and conducts yearly office wide training and new employee training on diversity, equity and inclusion. Before joining the OAG, she was a litigation associate at the law firm Wiggin and Dana. She received a B.A. from New York University and J.D. from the University of Connecticut School of Law.


Ms. Jean-Louis is very active and involved in the community. She currently serves as President of her condo association, the Wallingford Riverwood Association, and President of her office union, the Association of Connecticut Assistant Attorneys General. Since 2020, she has been a member of the Connecticut Law Tribune and on the board of directors for Grace Academy. Her work at Grace Academy includes diversity, equity and inclusion training for board members, faculty and staff. 

She served as President (2010-2011) and board member (2009-2010) of the George W. Crawford Black Bar Association. She is the Immediate Past President (2018-2019), former Secretary (2015-2016) and board member of the University of Connecticut School of Law Alumni Association (2011-2019). She is the former Secretary (2015-2016) and member of the House of Delegates (2012-2015) and chair of the Diversity & Inclusion Summit (2016-2019) of the Connecticut Bar Association, and former member  of the American Bar Association House of Delegates (2016-2017). She is also the former chair of the New Haven County Bar Association's Diversity Committee (2014-2016), and chair (2014-2016) and member (2010-2016) of the Lawyer's Collaborative for Diversity, Associates Advisory Committee. Lastly, she is a former member of the board of directors and executive committee for the New Haven Symphony Orchestra (2014-2020).