Connecticut Bar Foundation Board of Directors and Staff at meeting March 2017
Front row (l-r): Hon. Janet Hall, Peter Arakas, Liz Drummond, Doug Brown, Andrea Barton Reeves, Pat Kaplan, Dean Jennifer Brown, Kati Carling
Back row (l-r): Fred Ury, Joe D’Alesio, Hon. William Bright, Krista Hess, Hon. Ingrid Moll, Maggie Castinado, Jim Sicilian, Anne Goico



Attorney James T. Shearin
Pullman & Comley LLC

James T. (Tim) Shearin is chairman of Pullman & Comley and former chair of the firm's Litigation Department. In addition to his responsibilities on behalf of the Connecticut Bar Foundation, Tim serves on the Connecticut Bar Association’s ad hoc committee for the funding of legal services programs and served for many years on the board of Connecticut Legal Services, including a term as chairman.

Vice President    
Attorney Andrea Barton Reeves
HARC, Inc.

Andrea Barton Reeves is Vice President of Administration at HARC, overseeing all intra-departmental agency functions, including strategic planning, human resources, forecasting and resource allocation. In addition to serving on the Board of Directors of the Bar Foundation, Andrea serves as Board Chair for the Village for Families and Children.

Attorney Timothy A. Diemand
Wiggin and Dana, LLP

Tim Diemand is a partner in Wiggin and Dana's Litigation Department, a member of the firm's Executive Committee and chair of the Marketing Committee. He is an active member of the Connecticut Bar Association and currently serves as the Co-Chair of the CBA's Professionalism and Continuing Legal Education Committee and is the immediate past Co-Chair of the Federal Practice Section. He is a James Cooper Fellow. He is on the Board of Directors for the Center for Children's Advocacy. He has been recognized for his charitable and pro bono work, including being honored in 2014 by Connecticut Legal Services.

Executive Director, Connecticut Bar Association