Directors Emeriti




Prof. Phillip I. Blumberg
University of Connecticut School of Law

Phillip I. Blumberg has retired as Dean and Professor of Law and Business, Emeritus, The University of Connecticut School of Law. He is the author of many books, most recently Blumberg on Corporate Groups (2ded.) and Repressive Jurisprudence in the Early American Republic: The First Amendment and the Legacy of English Law.


Attorney Joseph D. D'Alesio
Connecticut Superior Court Operations

Attorney Joseph D. D’Alesio is presently the Executive Director for Superior Court Operations and Executive Secretary to the Connecticut Judicial Branch. He has held numerous positions in the Judicial Branch and serves on a number of the Branch’s committees.

Attorney Alex Lloyd
Shipman & Goodwin LLP


Prof. George Schatzki
University of Connecticut School of Law-retired


Attorney Frederic S. Ury
Ury & Moskow

Frederic S. Ury is a founding partner of the law firm of Ury & Moskow, LLC, a small boutique trial firm handling major civil and criminal cases throughout the State of Connecticut. He is a Board Certified Civil Trial Lawyer who for 35 years has concentrated his practice in criminal and civil trial practice. In 2008-2009 he served on the Chief Justice’s Public Trust and Confidence Task Force. He is presently Co-Chair of the Attorney Trust Account Defalcation Task Force. In 2010 he was appointed by the Judicial Branch to the Bar Examining Committee. He is presently Chair of the ABA’s Standing Committee on Professionalism.