Annual Receptions

The 2016 Connecticut Bar Foundation Reception and
Annual Meeting of the James W. Cooper Fellows was held on
May 3, 2016 at the New Haven Lawn Club.

Keynote Speaker Justice Andrew J. McDonald

Award Presenter Hon. Anne Dranginis, Distinguished Service Award Winner Rosemary Giuliano, CBF President Tim Shearin

CBF President Tim Shearin, Award Presenter Aaron Bayer, Special Recognition Award Winner Robert Langer


Special Thank You to Our Sponsors:


Gold Sponsors

Day Pitney LLP
Thomaston Savings Bank
Wiggin and Dana LLP

Silver Sponsors

Kronholm Insurance Services
Murtha Cullina LLP
Pullman & Comley LLC

Bronze Sponsors

Giuliano Richardson & Sfara, LLC
Shipman & Goodwin LLP
Verrill Dana LLP
Webster Bank



The Following Materials Were Distributed at the Meeting:


Reception Program

The 2016 Fellows Roster

Biography for Keynote Speaker Associate Justice Andrew J. McDonald

Biography for Rosemary E. Giuliano, Distinguished Service Award Winner

Biography for Robert M. Langer, Special Recognition Award Winner

2016 IOLTA Leadership Banks List

The Minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting

The Report on the 2015-2016 activities of the Fellows Education and Program Committee
from Dwight H. Merriam, Chair of the Committee




Click here for information on the 2015 Annual Reception.