2017 Annual Reception




of the



was held

April 25, 2017

6:00 p.m.

Hartford Club

Hartford, CT


We hope you were able to join the Board of Directors of the

Connecticut Bar Foundation at our Annual Reception to welcome the

2017 James W. Cooper Fellows.


Keynote Speaker

Rachel B. Tiven, CEO

Lambda Legal


Distinguished Service Award

Louis R. Pepe

McElroy Deutsch Mulvaney & Carpenter LLP


Legal Services Leadership Award

Raphael L. Podolsky

Connecticut Legal Services Inc.


Special Recognition Awards

Eric D. Coleman

Former Co-Chair Judiciary Committee


Sen. Martin M. Looney

Senate President Pro Tempore


Rep. William Tong

Co-Chair Judiciary Committee


*Due to the cost of goods and services provided at the 2017 CBF Reception, no portion of the ticket price is tax-deductible.


Platinum Sponsors

Day Pitney LLP
Thomaston Savings Bank
Wiggin and Dana LLP

Gold Sponsors

Kronholm Insurance Services
a division of Brown & Brown of CT
Murtha Cullina LLP
Pullman & Comley LLC
Webster Bank

Silver Sponsors

McCarter & English, LLP
Verrill Dana LLP

Bronze Sponsors

Freed Marcroft, LLC
Gallo & Robinson, LLC
Howard, Kohn, Sprague & FitzGerald, LLP
McElroy, Deutsch, Mulvaney & Carpenter, LLP